Back up power rental

Back-up power supply with Generators and Transformators for generating Plants

It is common in conventional generating plants, as well as in nuclear power plants to apply transformators when it comes to power supply with back-up systems of the respective plant. Usually middle-sized transformators with a size from 1 to 10 MVA are applied. A fault of these transormators is usually a very challenging event for the operator.

Business challenges:

In the case of a fault, it is mandatory to shut down the plant temporarily. In this special case, the customer needed to feed his back-up systems without his own transformators due to maintenance work. Also a higher performance of the high-voltage circuit was needed for the supply of the back-up systems.

Aggreko's solution:

The customer decided to charge Aggreko with this task, because our company carries current generators which can process different voltages. With our transformators the customer found himself in the comfortable situation to convert potential of 2, 96 kV up to 22 kV into 400 V. In addition our Aggreko transformators provided comprehensive protection: Aggreko transformators stand out due to the fact that they always provide grounding and a short-circuit protection at the HS- distribution panel.

The installation of the transformators took place in no time. Once packed into containers, transport and assemblage of the transformators happened without an expenditure of time.

To speak to one of our representatives please call

Reservestromversorgung mit Transformatoren und Generatoren

Reservestromversorgung mit Transformatoren und Generatoren für Kraftwerke

Wie in konventionellen Kraftwerken sowie Kernkraftwerken üblich, werden Transformatoren vor allen Dingen immer dann eingesetzt, wenn es um die  Stromversorgung mit Hilfssystemen des jeweiligen Werks geht. In der Regel kommen dabei Transformatoren mittlerer Größe von 1 bis 10 MVA zum Einsatz. Eine Störung der Transformatoren stellt den Betreiber des Kraftwerks dabei immer vor Herausforderungen.

Geschäftliche Herausforderung:

Im Fall einer Störung ist es zwingend notwendig,  das Kraftwerk vorübergehend abzuschalten. In diesem Fall musste der Kunde aufgrund von Wartungsarbeiten seine Hilfssysteme ohne eigene Transformatoren versorgen. Nun war dieser Fall so gelagert, das eine höhere Leistung des Hochspannungsschaltkreises zur Versorgung der Hilfssysteme benötigt wurde.

Aggrekos Problemlösung:

Der Kunde entschied sich für Aggreko, da unser Unternehmen Stromgeneratoren im Programm führt, die verschiedene Spannungsstärken verarbeiten können. Durch unsere Transformatoren sah sich der Kunde in der komfortablen Situation, Spannungen von 2,96 kV bis 22 kV in 400 V umzuwandeln. Darüber hinaus wurde mit den Aggreko-Transformatoren für einen umfassenden Schutz gesorgt: Aggreko Transformatoren zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass immer für eine Erdung wie auch für einen Kurzschlussschutz an der HS-Verteilertafel gesorgt ist.

Die Installation der Transformatoren erfolgte ohne großen Zeitaufwand. Einmal in Behälter verpackt, konnte sowohl der Transport wie auch die Montage der Transformatoren ohne großen Zeitaufwand erfolgen.

Rufen Sie uns an wir sind für Sie da 24h - 7 Tage in der Woche

0800 2447356

Mietanfrage